<!-- TITLE: 5GinFIRE wiki --> <!-- SUBTITLE:Welcome to the 5GinFIRE wiki pages --> ![5 Ginfire Logo 3](/uploads/5-ginfire-logo-3.png "5 Ginfire Logo 3"){.pagelogo} # Welcome to 5GinFIRE wiki pages The following pages present different topics regarding 5GinFIRE services ## Tutorials and Best practices [Tutorial Video Demonstrating an Experiment Lifecycle](https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1S-8BWm35CU) [Experimenting with 5GinFIRE infrastructure ](5-gin-fire-experimentation-tutorial) [Tutorial Creating a VNF: The OpenCV Transcoder VNF Example](tutorials/tutorial-opencv-vnf-transcoder) [Tutorial Creating a NSD: The OpenCV Transcoder NS Example](tutorials/tutorial-opencv-transcoder-ns) [Tutorial Creating a VNF/NSD - Experience from an Open Call participant](tutorials/tutorial-vnf-robotview5g) ## The 5GinFIRE Architecture, Technologies, Services and Testbeds [Terminology, Experimentation Workflow and Architecture](5-gin-fire-terminology-experimentation-workflow-and-architecture) [5GinFIRE Testbeds](5GinFIREtestbeds) [The portal Architecture and Design](portalarchitecturedesign) [The 5GinFIRE MANO platform](osm) [Packaging for VxF/NSD](packagingvxfnsd) [The Unifier Gateway - 5G-In-A-Box ](unifiergateway) ## User Guides ### Basic [The portal user guide](5-gin-fire-portal-user-guide) [Guide: External Access to VxFs for Experimenters](tutorials/guide-external-access-experimenters) [Tools for validation, prototyping, and testing](guide/5ginfire-mirror-platform) ### Advanced [Guide: Advanced Hardware Requirements](tutorials/guide-advanced-hardware-requirements) [Guide: Advanced Charm Debugging](tutorials/guide-advanced-charm-debugging) [The Portal API](portalarchitecturedesign/portal-api) ## Representative Experiments by Experimenters ### 1. RobotView5G [5GINFIRE RobotView5G Using the QoE VNF](experiments/RobotView5G) [5G Smart City Robotic Surveillance Platform - RobotView5G](experiments/RobotView5G_Smart_City_Robotic_Surveilance_Platform) ### 2. SURROGATES [Hybrid Communications to Foster 5G Vehicular Services - SURROGATES](experiments/SURROGATES_Hybrid_Communications_to_Foster_5G_Vehicular_Services) [Experimenting using 5GinFIRE SURROGATES VNFs](experiments/SURROGATES-VNFS) ### 3. CAVICO ### 4. VRU-Safe [5GinFIRE VRU-safe](experiments/VRUsafe) ### 5. SFCLola [Experimenting with SFCLola VNF](/uploads/sfclola/vnf-vff.pdf "Vnf Vff") ## Representative Experiments by TestBed Providers ### 1. Bristol Smart City [Smart City Safety](experiments/testbeds/bristol/SmartCitySafety) ### 2. 5TONIC [A Hello World Network Service](experiments/testbeds/5-tonic/hello-world) [A distributed Video-on-Demand (VoD) service](experiments/testbeds/5-tonic/vod) ### 3. IT-AV 5G Automotive [Video-based Automotive Assisted Driving](experiments/testbed/5GAutomotive) ### 4. eHealth5G [eHealth5G Example Experiment](experiments/testbeds/eHealth5G) ### 5. 5G-VINO [Experimenting with the 5G-VINO VNFs](experiments/testbeds/nitos) ### 6. WINS-5G [Software Defined Radio Slices with HyDRA Example Experiment](experiments/testbeds/WINS_5G) ### 7. UFU Future Internet [UFU Example Experiment](experiments/testebeds/UFU) ## 5GinFIRE Infrastructure Monitoring [The 5GinFIRE Healthcheck service (HCS)](hcservice/usage) [The 5GinFIRE Central Logging service](hcservice_centrallog/usage) [The 5GinFIRE VIM resources monitoring](hcservice_VIMmonitoring/usage) ## Internal Processes [VNF Validation](internal-processes/vnf-validation) [NSD Validation](internal-processes/nsd-validation) [Handling a deployment request](internal-processes/handling-deployment-request) [5GinFIRE Mentors](internal-process/mentors) ## Source code All our source code is available at https://github.com/5GinFIRE ## Open Calls FAQs [Open Call FAQs](1stcallFAQs) ## Support * Contact [https://5ginfire.eu/contact/](https://5ginfire.eu/contact/) * Platform Issues - Bugzilla [https://portal.5ginfire.eu/bugzilla](https://portal.5ginfire.eu/bugzilla) * 5GinFIRE Slack channel Contact us to invite you at [https://5ginfire.slack.com/](https://5ginfire.slack.com/) ----- ![Eu Flag](/uploads/eu-flag.png "Eu Flag") 5GinFIRE project has received funding from the European Horizon 2020 Programme for research, technological development and demonstration under grant agreement n° 732497